Submission Deadlines

Hospital Submission Deadlines (for Candidates)

The deadline to submit your documents varies by hospital, and most begin the process several months in advance of the University of Toronto (U of T) deadlines. Please contact your hospital promotions administrator for more information.

Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care: Vicki Corris

University Health Network (UHN)/Sinai Health System/Toronto Rehab Institute (TRI): Mena Suh

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre (SBSC): Denise Campbell

St. Michael's Hospital (SMH): Julia Stratta

Women's College Hospital (WCH): Monica Khalil

Division of Emergency Medicine: Ramona Zacharias


U of T Department of Medicine Deadlines (for Hospital Administrators and Referees)

Please note some of the deadlines have been modified to due the COVID-19 pandemic. The current deadlines are below.


Due to U of T, DoM, Promotions Administrator 

January 4, 2021

  • Confirmed list of candidates for each hospital: Form

February 12, 2021


  • List of students for testimonials (8 - 12 names): Form

March 5, 2021

  • Lists of potential external and internal referees (minimum six [6] names each) These lists should include suggestions by the candidate with additions by PIC.  Internal FormExternal Form
  • Waiver of External Review request to Dean: Template

April 9, 2021

  • Student testimonials 

April 16, 2021

  • Promotion Candidate Information Form
  • CV (including relevant Research, CPA and Teaching Statements)
  • Candidate's statement

  • Most Significant Publications

  • CV summary tables
  • Teaching and education report
  • TES data 
  • Summary of teaching activities
  • Colleague Letters (optional)
  • Appendix (optional)

May 31, 2021

  • Internal and external referee letters 

August 13, 2021

  • Candidate addendums to CVs
  • Physician-in-Chief (PIC) reporting letters 
  • Department division director (DDD) reporting letters
  • Cross-appointed Department Chairs reporting letters

January 10, 2022

  • Final promotion dossiers submitted to Decanal Promotions Committee by DoM promotions administrator